Kam's Queerfic Pantry

Book Reviews - Queerfic (lesbian, bisexual, and LGBTQIA) Books

Spy Comedy

 

Stockholm Syndrome - Miranda MacLoad

Stockholm Syndrome

By Miranda MacLeod

 

Spy burlesque

 

I do not know what I was expecting. But it was not this.

 

Actually, I sort of know. With a title like Stockholm Syndrome, I was ready for something more dark, more dramatic, like exploring the depth of the human horror wrap in a spy mystery.

 

I could not have been farther from the truth. I am the only one to blame for that expectation that hinders my enjoyment. I mean, look at the cover! It doesn’t scream hell and damnation! It announces lightness and comedy. I mislead myself based on the title alone.

 

Basically, it is a comedy with a spy. Fun stuff happen wrap in a little mystery. A bit like Huntress by A.E. Radley but with more romance.

 

It is a nice good book if you want a beach read. I’ll probably give it another shot during the next summer holiday.

 

ARC Review

To get your copy : 

getBook.at/stockholmsyndrome ​​​​​​​

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article